News Flash Home
The original item was published from 6/1/2016 1:38:30 PM to 9/26/2016 12:10:01 AM.

News Flash

Parks & Recreation

Posted on: June 1, 2016

[ARCHIVED] Free Summer Concerts at Twin Lakes & Cedar Creek Parks!

Twin Lakes Amphitheater

The Westmoreland County Bureau of Parks and Recreation will host two free summer concert series at Twin Lakes and Cedar Creek Parks. These concerts feature local musicians and bands and offer free admission and parking. Visitors of all ages are encouraged to bring their own blankets or lawn chairs.

The Twin Lakes Park concerts will be held on the Brian T. Rusnock Amphitheater at the Twin Lakes Park Expansion Area**. Visitors are welcome to bring their leashed dogs, and food and drink will be available for sale at some concerts. The schedule is as follows:

Saturday, June 11 – Battle of the Bands featuring Electric Army, Safety Last band, Vacancy, The Absent-Minded Professors, The Even Three, and Ten Minutes Remaining, start time 1:00pm (Variety)

Saturday, June 25 – PA Polka Express, 4:00pm (Polkas)

Sunday, June 26 – Polka Pals, 4:00pm (Polkas)

Saturday, July 30 – Lovebettie, 6:30pm (Rock), featuring Battle of the Bands winner

Saturday, August 13 – Supper Break String Band, 5:15pm (Grass-Rock), and North of Mason Dixon (NOMaD), 7:00pm (Country)

Sunday, August 28 – Wally Ginger’s Orchestra, 4:00pm (Big Band)**
**Will be held at the Island Stage, Twin Lakes Park

Saturday, September 24 - TBA

The Cedar Creek Park concerts will be held at the amphitheater. The schedule is as follows:

Sunday, June 5 – Mon-Valley Jazz Ensemble, 4:00pm (Jazz/Standards)

Sunday, June 19 – Andy Gregg Country Combo, 4:00pm (Country)

Sunday, July 3 – Pittsburgh Big Band Legends, 4:00pm (Big Band)

Sunday, July 17 – The Townsmen Plus One, 4:00pm (Variety)

Sunday, July 31 – Wally Ginger’s Orchestra, 4:00pm (Big Band)

Sunday, August 28 – The Solitudes, 4:00pm (Polka and Oldies)

For more information and driving directions, please visit the summer concert series event page.

Summer Concert Series event page
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Parks & Recreation