Go To Search
Click to Home
Summer Concert Series
 Concert in the Park
Enjoy FREE Sunday concerts in the parks beginning in June. Concerts are scheduled at Cedar Creek and Twin Lakes Parks throughout the summer and feature local musicians and groups.

Cedar Creek  
All concerts start at 4:00pm (unless noted)
Outdoor Amphitheater
 
Sunday, June 7 - Wally Ginger's Orchestra
 
Sunday, June 21 - Frank and Friends
 
Sunday, July 5 - Mon Valley Jazz Ensemble
 
Sunday, July 19 - The Townsmen Plus One
 
Sunday, August 2 - Pittsburgh's Big Band Legends
 
Sunday, August 23 - The Solitudes
 

Twin Lakes Park  
All concerts will take place at the Brian T. Rusnock
Amphitheater at the Twin Lakes Park Expansion Area
 
Saturday, July 11 - Phase III Dedication Ceremony
Life of Brian - 2:00pm to 4:15pm
East Coast Turnaround - 5:00pm to 7:15pm
 
Sunday, August 2 - Mike Porembka & The Polka Pals, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
 
Saturday, August 15 - Makin' Trax, 6:00pm - 8:15pm
 
Sunday, August 30 - Eric Barchiesi Trio, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
 
Saturday, September 19 - Bands and Times TBD
 
Saturday, October 3 - OPEN STAGE! 12:00pm to 7:00pm
Call (724) 830-3959 for more information
 



The Summer Concert Series is sponsored by:
  • Tri-County Federation of Musicians
  • 1480 WCNS Radio
  • Westmoreland County Local Arts Grant Program
  • Pennsylvania Partners in the Arts Program*
  • Music Performance Trust Funds**

This schedule is subject to change at any time
.



*The Pennsylvania Partners in the Arts program is a partnership between thirteen regional arts organizations and the Pennsylvania Council on the Arts, a state agency. Pennsylvania Partners in the Arts is administered in this region by the Pennsylvania Rural Arts Alliance.

**The U.S. Recording Companies furnish funds in whole or in part for the instrumental music for these performances through the Music Performance Trust Funds as arranged by Local 592 and 539 American Federation of Musicians.