Go To Search
Click to Home

WCIDC

32 Stories
Posted on: June 4, 2014

Judge positions Westmoreland to acquire former Monsour Medical Center

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Read on...
Posted on: May 13, 2014

Jeannette receives lone bid for securing Monsour building

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Read on...
Posted on: May 7, 2014

Penn Crossing added to LERTA discussion

Penn Trafford Star, Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Read on...
Posted on: April 17, 2014

Bridge work a priority for PennDOT in Westmoreland

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Thursday, April 17, 2014

Read on...
Posted on: March 24, 2014

Judge will decide ownership of old Jeannette Glass site

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Monday, March 24, 2014

Read on...
Posted on: March 12, 2014

Strong rail demand spurs $4.2M for 6 Western Pa. upgrade projects

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Read on...
Posted on: March 5, 2014

Historic stone house demolished next to Monsour Hospital

Jeannette Spirit, Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Read on...
Posted on: March 5, 2014

Mt. Pleasant Glass Museum prepares to unveil paperweights

Mt. Pleasant Journal, Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Read on...
Posted on: March 4, 2014

Corbett announces grants for workforce development collaboration

Pittsburgh Business Times, Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Read on...
Posted on: March 1, 2014

Regional Insights: Industrial sites needed for future jobs

Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, Saturday, March 1, 2014

Read on...
Posted on: February 27, 2014

Westmoreland track to be fixed using $1.1M state grant

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Thursday, February 27, 2014

Read on...
Posted on: February 27, 2014

Westmoreland County gets $1.1M grant for rail improvements

Pittsburgh Business Times, Thursday, February 27, 2014

Read on...
Posted on: February 13, 2014

Westmoreland County set to buy Turtle Creek railroad

Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, Thursday, February 13, 2014

Read on...
Posted on: February 13, 2014

Demolition of Monsour Medical Center begins

Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, Thursday, February 13, 2014

Read on...
Posted on: January 23, 2014

Jeannette Officials Hoping for Funding to Raze Monsour Medical Center

KDKA TV, Online News, Thursday, January 23, 2014

Read on...
Posted on: January 11, 2014

Mt. Pleasant glass museum finds permanent home

Daily Courier, Saturday, January 11, 2014

Read on...
Posted on: January 1, 2014

Company relocates operations to Mt. Pleasant Glass Center

Mt. Pleasant Journal, Wednesday, January 1, 2014

Read on...
Posted on: December 20, 2013

Early American Pittsburgh, Inc. Expanding Operations to Mount Pleasant Glass Centre

Pennsylvania Business Central, Friday, December 20, 2013

Read on...
Posted on: December 13, 2013

Grant funds to benefit county

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Friday, December 13, 2013

Read on...
Posted on: December 12, 2013

Westmoreland County gets grant to extend sewer line for business park

Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, Thursday, December 12, 2013

Read on...
Posted on: December 10, 2013

Help on deck to help Jeannette deal with Monsour, nearby buildings

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Read on...
Posted on: December 6, 2013

County takes lead on Monsour demolition

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Friday, December 6, 2013

Read on...
Posted on: December 6, 2013

Grant to fund sewer system at Westinghouse site

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Friday, December 6, 2013

Read on...
Posted on: September 26, 2013

Jeannette officials working to obtain Monsour property

Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, Thursday, September 26, 2013

Read on...
Posted on: September 25, 2013

Link to Great Allegheny Passage in county's plans

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Read on...
Posted on: September 11, 2013

Mt. Pleasant area to be promoted as group tour destination

Mt. Pleasant Journal, Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Read on...
Posted on: September 10, 2013

Debt-laden Monsour Medical Center attracts no no bidders in tax sale

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Tuesday, September 10, 2013

Read on...
Posted on: July 30, 2013

Mt. Pleasant Glass Museum to move to permanent home

Daily Courier, Tuesday, July 30, 2013

Read on...
Posted on: July 25, 2013

Industrial parks, communities create productive partnerships

Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, Thursday, July 25, 2013

Read on...
Posted on: July 24, 2013

Mt. Pleasant Glass Museum gains notoriety via out-of-state publication

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Read on...