2011 June News

Region's employers added 5,300 jobs during May
Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Tuesday, June 28, 2011


Obama proposing $500 million to spur manufacturing

Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, Friday, June 24, 2011

Frick Communities plot strategies for regional improvements

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Friday, June 24, 2011


Stimulus, tax cuts, trade reform top manufacturers' wish list

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Friday, June 24, 2011


Manufacturers weight-in on what they want from Obama's visit

Pittsburgh Business Times, Thursday, June 23, 2011


Palmer pairs up with Marriott

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Thursday, June 23, 2011


Manufacturing seeks future workers

Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, Wednesday, June 22, 2011


Local solar cell industry losing to foreign makers

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Wednesday, June 22, 2011


$16 million building to house Elliott Group

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Friday, June 17, 2011


Spirit Airlines soars on community support

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Wednesday, June 15, 2011


Obama unveils plan for manufacturing recruiting

Pittsburgh Business Times, Wednesday, June 8, 2011


Westmoreland County Transit Authority gets $950,000 grant for garage

Tribune-Review, Tuesday, June 7, 2011


Keystone Opportunity Zones called a 'qualified success'

Valley News Dispatch, Sunday, June 5, 2011


West Penn Power jobs shuffled

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Saturday, June 4, 2011

Drilling Generates 48,000 jobs

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Friday, June 3, 2011


News Archives