2012 May News

Excela to expand Norwin center with property purchase
Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Thursday, May 31, 2012

Aquion Energy hosting Job Fair at Westmoreland County Community College
Aquion Energy, Online Pre-Registration posted, Thursday, May 31, 2012


Redevelopment site on Route 22 to include shops, restaurants, day care
Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, Thursday, May 31, 2012


$9 million sewerage project long in works in Derry Township, New Alexandria under way
Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Wednesday, May 30, 2012


Westmoreland Museum Biennial showcases 101 local artists

Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, Wednesday, May 30, 2012


3 small Westmoreland postal sites saved

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Tuesday, May 29, 2012


Hiking trail bridge replacement highlights focus on nature tourism
Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Thursday, May 24, 2012


Westmoreland County eyes deadline to spend assistance funds
Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Sunday, May 20, 2012

Homelessness Prevention and Rapid Re-Housing Program (HPRP) winding downprogram funding will end July 31, 2012
Westmoreland County Press Release, Friday, May 18, 2012

County transit agency eyes update of Hempfield garage
Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Friday, May 18, 2012

Spirit Airlines begins service to Orlando
Pittsburgh Business Times, Friday, May 18, 2012


Airline Adds Non-Stop Flight To Orlando At Arnold Palmer Regional Airport
KDKA TV, Online News, Thursday, May 17, 2012


Nonstop flights to Orlando expected to increase business

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Thursday, May 17, 2012


Scottdale to use CDBG funds for sidewalk ramps

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Wednesday, May 16, 2012

Boost for Arnold Palmer Regional Airport spirited
Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Tuesday, May 15, 2012


County development agency approves stake at former Sony site

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Thursday, May 10, 2012
 
Arnold Palmer Airport gets wheels turning on $20M expansion
Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Tuesday, May 8, 2012


Greensburg council to vote on grant for 'healthcare district'
Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Tuesday, May 8, 2012


Reconfiguration of Norwin Towne Square moves forward
Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Tuesday, May 8, 2012


Regional Insights: Our eggs still in too few baskets

Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, Sunday, May 6, 2012


Southwestern Pennsylvania Real Estate Market Comes Alive in April
Pittsburgh Business Times, Press Release Newswire, Friday, May 4, 2012


Manufacturing still a promising career choice: It's in the numbers

Pittsburgh Business Times, Friday, May 4, 2012


Purchase could revitalize West Newton
Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, Thursday, May 3, 2012


RIDC will receive $2.25M loan for Sony building
Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, Thursday, May 3, 2012


Employing Pennsylvanians is job one at labor department

Team PA Foundation, Online News, Wednesday, May 2, 2012


News Archives